top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Shein.com Review

For those of you that don't know, Shein.com is an Asian based clothing company that sells trendy clothes for really cheap. A lot of you have been seeing Shein advertised on Facebook and Instragram, and you are probably wondering if this site is legit. I mean, if the clothes are that cheap, they can't be good quality. Or can they? I made a few orders with Shein and I have gotta tell you, I'm impressed!

One of the items I was most excited about from Shein was this pair of distressed overalls. Surprisingly, these overalls are pretty good quality and they fit really well! I love that they have adjustable straps so that you can make sure they fit how you want them to. I also LOVE the rips in them. You can't go wrong with distressing, it gives an outfit a little extra something. If you don't mind every old person ever asking you why you have holes in your clothes, you'll probably like this piece. The only problem I had with these overalls from Shein is that the top part is a little crooked. You can't see in the picture, but the top tends to shift to one side rather than staying in the middle of your body. Other than that, I was happy with the overalls. The best part is, I got them for only $23!! What a freakin' steal! I'm so glad I avoided buying that $40 pair from Forever21!

The next piece I got from Shein is this cute little crop top. I don't know about you guys, but I have been loving the banana leaf trend! I saw this top and I was really hoping it would work for me because I immediately fell in love. It was a little tight in the boob area but nothing I couldn't work with. I didn't machine dry it just in case it would shrink, which I recommend for a lot of the pieces that come from Shein. I am happy to say this top really worked for me! It's just a basic piece that you can throw on with some jeans, or you could definitely dress it up and make it fit your personal style. The only problem I had with this top was that there were a few loose threads and that it was obviously a cheaply made shirt. But what can you expect from a $9 t-shirt you order from another country?

When I say I am obsessed with this dress, it's an understatement. I freakin' love it so much! It is so soft and cozy and comfy. I love the colors in it and I thought it was the perfect dress for an evening on the beach. When I ordered the same dress in black, it was a weird, scratchy fabric and it came with not one, but TWO holes in it. Come on, Shein. Really? Lucky for me, I prefer the pink dress anyway and I am more than happy that I spent another $19 to get this beauty despite the dress that came in my first package. (That's right, this dress was only $19).

Lets give a huge shout-out to people who take pictures of you while you're not looking. So about this outfit.. I LOVE IT. I was so worried that it might be see through because it's white and Shein isn't exactly known for thick material. I was suprised at the thickness and quality of the fabric. It fit really well and the waistband of the shorts was comfortable and not too tight (even after I had a food baby from eating my weight in pizza). I am loving two piece outfits at the moment and I think Shein is a great place to get them. They are super cheap so if you get something you're not crazy about it doesn't make a huge dent in your bank account. This whole outfit was $18. EIGHTEEN DOLLARS. I couldn't even get one of these pieces for $18 at another store. Bargain!

Can we just talk about how I got this adorable t-shirt for only $9?! For that cheap, I wasn't expecting much with this top. I was expecting the little pom poms to fall off right away and for the shirt to be too see through to even wear. I was pleasantly surprised when, after wearing the shirt a few times, none of the pom poms fell off! They are actually secured onto the shirt pretty well and I haven't had any problems with them. This piece is also not as see through as I expected. You definitely couldn't go braless in this top, but other than that it's not too bad! I was so happy with the quality and fit of this top I spent less than 10 bucks on!

I got this whole outfit from Shein. I was a little skeptical of their workout pieces, but once again I was impressed! These leggings are so comfortable and they fit like a glove. The mesh cutouts on the thighs make them perfect to work out in. I originally planned to wear this outfit when I wanted to look like I go to the gym but didn't actually want to go to the gym, if you know what I mean (hence the "just do it later" t-shirt). But I actually ended up going to the gym in this outfit and it worked for the most part. This shirt is so soft and comfortable. It's not necessarily meant for the gym because it isn't normal t-shirt material, it's more of a soft, stretchy material. I ordered a large in this shirt because the reviews on the website said that it runs really small. That's definitely something to look out for when shopping at Shein. The large ended up fitting me perfectly! The shirt was only $10 and the leggings were $14. Pretty good price for decent quality activewear!

These are just a few of the pieces that I got from Shein. Overall, I have been so happy with the purchases I have made from this site. Don't get me wrong, there were a few pieces that did not work for me at all, but you run the risk of that if you order from any online store. If you have been thinking about whether or not to order from Shein, you should just go for it! What do you have to lose?

Thanks for reading!

bottom of page