top of page
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.18.51 PM.pn
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Screen Shot 2019-09-16 at 10.19.00 PM.pn

Summer Party 2017

For the last couple of years I've hosted a summer party at my house for me and a few of my friends. Anyone who knows me knows I LOVE planning little get togethers and I had so much fun planning this tropical/fruit themed party! If you're thinking of hosting a party yourself, or you just love stuff like this, here's some decorations, food, and activities I used for my party.

DECOR

FOOD & DRINK

I had a lot of fun with food and drinks as you can tell! I thought the colorful cups were so cute and they went well with the straws and the little umbrellas. The plates all tied together with my fruit theme and looked so so cute on the table! We actually did a burger and hot dog topping bar that went over pretty well with everyone if I do say so myself! For dessert I made a few things but my absolute favorite were these watermelon rice krispies! I had so much fun making them and I got so many compliments on them.

ACTIVITIES

The number one essential for a summer party in my opinion is a firepit! My friends and I spent most of the night by the fire roasting marshmallows and just hanging out! We also wore some lei necklaces and glow sticks for a fun little touch to the party. My favorite activity though had to be playing badminton! I was too excited to remember to take pictures, but badminton is one of my favorite games to play in the summertime.

OUTFIT

I absolutely love this outfit! It is so light and airy and it was perfect to wear while running around and getting everything ready for the party. I don't know about you guys, but I love being comfortable at a party so this was the perfect outfit for me. This romper will actually make an appearance in next week's blog post about Rompers and Two piece outfits, so keep an eye out for that if you are interested!

I had so much fun planning this little party and I hope it gave some of you ideas for future get togethers you want to plan! Thank you to all my friends for coming I had so much fun!! Leave a like and a comment if you enjoyed!

Thanks for reading!

bottom of page